Different Stages of Hashimoto's Thyroiditis 4th is shocking


Hashimoto’s thyroiditis, also known as chronic lymphocytic thyroiditis and Hashimoto’s disease, is an autoimmune disease in which the thyroid gland is gradually destroyed. Early on there may be no symptoms. Over time the thyroid may enlarge forming a painless goiter.Some people eventually develop hypothyroidism with its accompanying weight gain, feeling tired, constipation, depression, and general pains.After many years the thyroid typically shrinks in size. Potential complications include thyroid lymphoma.Hashimoto’s thyroiditis is thought to be due to a combination of genetic and environmental factors. Risk factors include a family history of the condition and having another autoimmune disease. Diagnosis is confirmed with blood tests for TSH, T4, and antithyroid antibodies.Other conditions that can produce similar symptoms include Graves’ disease and nontoxic nodular goiter.here are 5 stages of Hashimoto’s thyroiditis.

5 Stages of Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis

Stage 1:

  • You have a genetic predisposition to develop Hashimoto’s but don’t have the condition
  • You are not exposed to any triggers
  • Thyroid function is in range